top of page
  • serendipity-beauty0

What's that in my wee????


So this is my first blog post, so please allow me to be a wee bit rusty!! I did have a time when I was pretty good at IT as I sold it! My journey with my wee wee started in July 2021 when I had a UTI. I was actually very lucky to be at that time at Wimbledon tennis, court 1 that day, getting to know a soldier at the door very well as I had to keep nipping to the loo.

Well with covid etc no doctor would see me, so five lots of antibiotics later I got an ultrasound. To be told nothing wrong with your bladder it must be your womb. You are 57 years old so it must be. Never smoked, like a social drink, don't remember working with chemicals... 30 years in London, maybe the tube?? For the last 10 years I have been into fitness and health with my Pilates, Aqua and beauty treatment business Serendipity natural beauty! That is closed now due to secondary bladder cancer diagnosis on the 1st December 2021 --- Merry Christmas. Long story short, ended up in A&E pouring blood. It was a wee bit scary (sorry you will see that word a lot) the A&E doctor saved my life. I had three operations, two on my womb and one to remove my aggressive little bugger of a tumour on the 16th November 2021 finally. I carried on teaching my classes right up until the 28th December! I thought it was all over but I knew that bladder cancer does not like to be left out after reading Dr google (stop that straight away). It was not all over and my cancer has spread to my lungs and bones. The good news it is all small and I live in hope with the great teams of consultants, doctors and nurses that we can get this wee bugger under control! I want to start this journey and not make it all cancer story but one of awareness of bladder cancer. I went straight to finding a local small charity call 'fight bladder cancer in Chinnor'. They are amazing and make you feel part of the family, but more about them later. I hate long essays to read etc, so I want to leave you wanting more. Please follow my journey here or on my Instagram tereascottpilates which is about awareness and not about just cancer or getting loads of followers or the T-shirt!. Let's talk about bladders!

237 views4 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page